13th AGM of Surya Life Insurance approves 13.36 pc Dividend

Kathmandu. The 13th Annual General Meeting of Surya Life Insurance Company Limited has approved the 13.3684 percent dividend proposed by the Board of Directors.

The AGM concluded today has passed a resolution with a dividend of 12.70 percent bonus shares and 0.6684 percent cash dividend (for tax purposes). With the distribution of bonus shares, the company’s paid-up capital will exceed Rs 2.55 billion.

The AGM has elected Keshav Prasad Bhattarai, Hemant Nahata, Bishal Agrawal and Vivek Jha as members of the Board of Directors on behalf of the promoter shareholders. Similarly, Kriti Tiwadewal and Birendra Babu Shrestha have been selected as members of the Board of Directors on behalf of the public shareholders.

The company has sold 122,970 insurance policies from 135 branches across the country till mid-November. Similarly, it has earned Rs. 2.18 billion from the sale of insurance policies. The company has paid claims of Rs 291.8 million by mid-November.

Comment Your Feedback :

Related News